Dr. Brian Postl

Board Member

Winnipeg, Manitoba

  • Chair 
  • Dean, College of Medicine, University of Manitoba 
  • Dean and Vice-Provost, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Manitoba 
  • Chair, Association of Faculties of Medicine of Canada 
  • Executive Board Member, College of Physicians and Surgeons of Manitoba 
  • Board Member, Manitoba Blue Cross 
  • Member, Alberta Health Services Quality & Safety Committee  
  • Member, Council of Deputy Ministers Physician Resource Planning Task Force  
  • Member, Harkness Fellowship Selection Committee  
  • Member, Canadian Medical Hall of Fame Selection Committee  
  • Former President and CEO, Winnipeg Regional Health Authority 
  • Recipient, Order of Manitoba 
  • Recipient, 2017 McNaught Taillon Leadership Award
  • Recipient of the Order of Canada
Brian Postl