Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Dr. Geraldine Walsh

The Ortho Award is presented each year at the Canadian Society for Transfusion Medicine annual meeting to honour an individual member who has provided a major service or innovation in transfusion medicine. Congratulations to Canadian Blood Services scientist Dr. Alan Lazarus who is the 2020 recipient.

Thursday, April 30, 2020
Everad Tilokee

Congratulations to the recipients of funding recently awarded through the Centre for Innovation’s Blood Efficiency Accelerator Program (or BEAP). This funding supports innovators conducting research to improve the efficient and appropriate utilization of blood and blood products while maintaining the safety of the blood system.